What Are You Thankful For?

Thanksgiving is one of the most popular holidays in the United States. Typically you can find families and friends getting together to spend time with one another, and eat a wonderful feast together. During Thanksgiving, many people reflect on what is most important in their lives and what things they are most thankful for.

With Thanksgiving next week, IEI students and interns spent some time reflecting on their own lives. They thought about what they’re grateful for this holiday season and it turns out, there’s a lot to give thanks for:

Najah (student from Saudi Arabia): “My family is important. I will visit my family and we will eat dinner together.”

yernar
Yernar (student from Kazakhstan): “I’m thankful about the chance that my government gave me to get an education abroad. For example, right now I’m studying at the IEI to enhance my English language skills…it makes me very thankful and very happy because not all the people in my country can take this kind of chance.”
img_1382-1
Taghreed (student from Saudi Arabia): “I’m thankful for Allah because he gives me what I need. I’m thankful for all the IEI teachers because they help me to improve my English. Also, I’m thankful for my parents because they support me.”
img_6741
Moon (student from Korea): “Visiting my uncle and cousin. For me, this is my last semester, so my uncle said they would have a party for me.”
maureen
Maureen (student from Chile): “I’m really thankful for the security that my parents have given me to do everything that I want to do. They are a big support for my brothers and me.”
img_6740
Aaron (student from Korea): “I’m thankful for my having my family.”
juan-2-1
Juan (IEI intern): “I’m thankful for my family, friends, and dogs.”

Written by IEI Intern, Maria Rubin De Celis

Leave a Reply

